• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Switzerland, 
+41 (0) 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Imprint, Privacy Policy
Branding

Brand strategy.
The collective vision.

Increase sales? Greater awareness? Image change? If you want to implement the vision of your company, you need a brand strategy first. Best coordinated with marketing. This transports the brand story based on brand values and corporate culture to all areas internally – and ultimately to the people who use the product or service.

Often the participants of a branding project at SUAN meet in workshops for the first time. Because we develop the brand strategy together with the client. Jointly we generate an understanding of the cornerstones of the brand and company. This results in the mission and plan for collaborative implementation of the brand strategy.

Most important for the brand strategy are the target group and the brand values. In the target group analysis we ask questions like: Who are the customers and what are their needs? It makes a difference whether we are targeting single online enthusiasts or responsible family fathers. However, the major factor for success in the market is the corporate culture matching the attitude of potential customers. The definition of brand values is therefore also crucial for positioning. Does our brand represent innovation or are rather emotional values important? In the brand strategy we answer such questions together with the client.

In the market analysis, SUAN examines the relevant market and competitors together with the client. Topics are current trends, supply and demand as well as market regions and competence fields of their own company and competitors.

Finally, the brand strategy also includes the choice of media. After all, the brand must take place where the potential customers are. Do we reach our target group better via social media or TV? Is a print campaign worthwhile? The right strategy determines whether you can score points as a company or not.

The vision and brand values combined with the communication goals create the framework for the visual development of the brand – and eventually for people wanting to hear our brand story.

Brand Strategy News.

Branding vs. advertising agency.
From brand building to the fulfillment of the brand promise.

What is the difference between a branding agency and an advertising agency? While a branding agency takes care of the development and maintenance of a brand, an advertising agency keeps the brand promise with targeted communication measures. But what does that mean exactly?

The iF-Award 2020.
Wieland and Rotstift win again.

Two of our cases win the iF-Award 2020: the rebranding for Rostsift AG in the communication discipline and the wine bottle labels for Wieland AG in the packaging discipline.

To top

• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Schweiz, 
+41 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Impressum, Datenschutz
Branding

Brand Strategy.
Die gemeinsame Vision.

Umsatz steigern? Grössere Bekanntheit? Imagewechsel? Wer die Vision seines Unternehmens umsetzen will, braucht zuerst eine Markenstrategie. Am besten abgestimmt auf das Marketing. Dieses transportiert die Brand Story basierend auf Markenwerten und Unternehmenskultur intern in alle Bereiche – und schliesslich zu den Menschen, die das Produkt oder die Dienstleistung nutzen.

Oft treffen sich die Teilnehmenden des Branding-Projekts bei SUAN in Workshops zum ersten Mal. Denn die Markenstrategie erarbeiten wir zusammen mit den Kunden. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir ein Verständnis über die Eckpunkte der Marke und des Unternehmens. Daraus resultiert die Mission und der Plan zur kollaborativen Umsetzung der Markenstrategie.

Am wichtigsten für die Markenstrategie sind die Zielgruppe und die Markenwerte. Bei der Zielgruppenanalyse stellen wir Fragen, wie: Wer sind die Kunden und welche Bedürfnisse haben sie? Es macht einen Unterschied, ob wir ledige Online-Enthusiastinnen oder verantwortungsvolle Familienväter im Visier haben. Der wichtigste Erfolgsfaktor am Markt ist allerdings, dass die Unternehmenskultur mit der Einstellung der potenziellen Kunden übereinstimmt. Für die Positionierung ist deshalb auch die Definition der Markenwerte massgebend. Steht unsere Marke für Innovation oder sind eher emotionale Werte wichtig? In der Brand Strategy beantworten wir gemeinsam mit den Kunden solche Fragen.

In der Marktanalyse nimmt SUAN zusammen mit den Kunden den relevanten Markt und die Mitbewerbenden unter die Lupe. Themen sind aktuelle Trends, Angebot und Nachfrage sowie Marktregionen und Kompetenzfelder des eigenen Unternehmens und der Wettbewerber.

Die Markenstrategie umfasst schliesslich auch die Wahl der Medien. Denn die Marke muss dort stattfinden, wo sich die potenziellen Kunden bewegen. Erreiche ich meine Zielgruppe eher via Social Media oder TV? Lohnt sich eine Printkampagne? Die richtige Strategie entscheidet, ob man als Unternehmen punkten kann oder nicht.

Die Vision und die Markenwerte verknüpft mit den Kommunikationszielen schaffen die Rahmenbedingungen zum visuellen Aufbau der Marke – und schliesslich dafür, dass die Menschen unsere Brand Story auch hören wollen.

Brand Strategy News.

Brandingagentur vs. Werbeagentur.
Vom Markenaufbau bis zum Einlösen des Markenversprechens.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einer Brandingagentur und einer Werbeagentur? Während eine Brandingagentur den Aufbau und die Pflege einer Marke betreut, löst eine Werbeagentur das Markenversprechen mit gezielten Kommunikationsmassnahmen ein. Doch was bedeutet das genau?

Der iF-Award 2020.
Wieland und Rotstift gewinnen erneut.

Gleich zwei unserer Cases gewinnen den iF-Award 2020. Das Rebranding für die Rostsift AG in der Disziplin Communication und die Weinflaschenetiketten für die Wieland AG in der Disziplin Packaging.

nach oben