• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Switzerland, 
+41 (0) 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Imprint, Privacy Policy
References

OCC Assekuradeur.
Rebranding for the insurance expert.

OCC is the biggest expert for the coverage of classic vehicles in the DACH region. With specialized insurance solutions and a history of over 30 years, OCC is an important part of the German-speaking classic car scene. In the course of a group-wide digitalization, SUAN was commissioned with the conception of the brand strategy as well as the redesign of the visual appearance of OCC and the associated DOC, the German Oldtimer Club, and all touchpoints.

The corporate design takes up typical elements from the classic car scene. The rich colours combined with clear lines and clean typography create a design that not only makes OCC stand out from the uniformity of the insurance providers, but also makes a statement in the classic car scene. To put it in a nutshell: Genuinely OCC!

Services

Brand strategy
Branding
Stationery
Corporate design
Brand experience
Web design

Awards*

Logo

Color concept

Font

Button concept

Brand strategy

In a joint workshop SUAN and OCC developed the brand values and defined the target groups. These values lay the foundation for the design and the approach of the audience. An understanding of the brand and company cornerstones, generated collectively with all participants, contributes to the common vision – and thus to the collaborative implementation of the brand strategy in the company. The enthusiastic employees now wear T-shirts with the buttons “Team” or “Echt OCC”, and the new claim “Wir versichern Klassiker” sums up the USP.

“As a part of the classic car scene, your safety and the value of your classic vehicle is close to our heart.” OCC Assekuradeur

Corporate design

The brand strategy was transformed into a consistent but vivid corporate design. The color concept responds to the delightful aesthetics of classic cars: From Aston aqua to Opel orange, the rich colors give the design a slight retro touch. This mood is supported by other elements from the vintage car scene, such as the rally buttons. The buttons are used throughout the design as information carriers and appear on all media in print and online. To this we combine a memorable serif font that is used consistently for headlines.

Media

Not only business papers and layout concept were renewed: An abundance of media complete the corporate design of OCC Assekuradeur – from brochures to exhibition stand and lettering. Numerous giveaways such as buttons, stickers and sew-on badges convey the joy of classic cars.

Imagery

The visual world is no longer limited to depicting vehicles, but now shows emotions, people, real characters. In a documentary manner, real scenes are recorded at rallies and the target group is brought into focus. For practical reasons, the one or other stock photo is combined with them: Here, an image guideline guarantees the selection of photos and films that match the branding. Hard contrasts, special colorfulness and a slightly reduced saturation define the pictures as a series.

Web design
 

On one hand, the structure of OCC’s website has been greatly simplified, and on the other hand, the website has been enhanced with the latest digital features, such as a new application section that allows you to take out a vehicle insurance policy online. The design also breaks new ground: The user is picked up with emotional stories and gets an overview of the four main pages first, which are separated from each other by color.

occ.eu

To top

• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Schweiz, 
+41 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Impressum, Datenschutz
Referenzen

OCC Assekuradeur.
Rebranding für den Versicherungsexperten.

OCC ist der grösste Experte für die Absicherung klassischer Fahrzeuge in der DACH-Region. Mit spezialisierten Versicherungslösungen und einer über 30-jährigen Geschichte ist OCC ein wichtiger Teil der deutschsprachigen Oldtimer-Szene. Im Zuge einer konzernübergreifenden Digitalisierung wurde SUAN mit der Konzeption der Brand Strategy sowie dem Redesign des Erscheinungsbilds von OCC und dem zugehörigen DOC, dem Deutschen Oldtimer-Club, und aller Touchpoints beauftragt.

Das Corporate Design nimmt typische Elemente aus der Oldtimer-Szene auf. Die satten Farben kombiniert mit klaren Linien und sauberer Typografie schaffen ein Design, dass OCC nicht nur aus dem Einheitsbrei der Versicherungsanbieter hervorstechen lässt, sondern auch ein Statement in der Oldtimer-Szene setzt. Um es kurz zu fassen: Echt OCC!

Leistungen

Branding
Markenstrategie
Corporate Design
Markenerlebnis
Webdesign
Printmedien
Messestand

Awards*

Logo

Farbkonzept

Schrift

Buttonkonzept

Markenstrategie

Im gemeinsamen Workshop entwickelte SUAN mit OCC die Markenwerte und definierte die Zielgruppen. Diese Werte legen den Grundstein für das Design und die Ansprache an die Adressaten. Ein mit allen Beteiligten gemeinsam entwickeltes Verständnis über die Eckpunkte der Marke und der Firma trägt zur gemeinsamen Vision bei – und so zur kollaborativen Umsetzung der Markenstrategie im Unternehmen. Die begeisterten Mitarbeiter tragen nun T-Shirts mit den Buttons «Team» oder «Echt OCC», und der neue Claim «Wir versichern Klassiker» bringt den USP auf den Punkt.

«Als Teil der Oldtimer-Szene liegt uns Ihre Sicherheit und der Wert Ihres klassischen Fahrzeugs am Herzen.» OCC Assekuradeur

Corporate Design

Die Markenstrategie wurde in ein konsequentes aber lebendiges Corporate Design überführt. Das Farbkonzept geht auf die Freude an der Ästhetik der Oldies ein: Von Astonaqua bis Opelorange verleihen die satten Farben dem Design einen leichten Retrotouch. Diese Stimmung wird unterstützt durch weitere Elemente aus der Oldtimer-Szene wie den Rallye-Buttons. Die Buttons werden in der gesamten Gestaltung als Informationsträger verwendet und tauchen auf allen Medien in Print und Online auf. Dazu kombinieren wir eine prägnante Serifenschrift, die durchgehend für Headlines eingesetzt wird.

Die Medien 

Nicht nur Geschäftspapiere und Layoutkonzept wurden erneuert: eine Fülle von Medien komplettieren das Corporate Design der OCC Assekuradeur – von Prospekten über Messestand und Beschriftungen. Zahlreiche Give-aways wie Anstecker, Aufkleber und Aufnäher vermitteln die Freude an Klassikerfahrzeugen. 

Bildwelt

Die Bildwelt beschränkt sich nicht länger auf das Abbilden von Fahrzeugen, sondern zeigt neu Emotionen, Menschen, echte Charaktere. In dokumentarischer Manier werden auf Rallyes wirkliche Szenen mitgeschnitten und die Zielgruppe in den Mittelpunkt gerückt. Dazu kombiniert wird aus praktischen Gründen das eine oder andere Stockbild: Hier garantiert eine Bildguideline die Auswahl von zum Branding passenden Fotos und Filmen. Harte Kontraste, spezielle Farbigkeit und eine leicht reduzierte Sättigung definieren die Bilder als Serie.

Webdesign
 

Einerseits wurde die Struktur der Website von OCC stark vereinfacht, andererseits wurde die Website ergänzt mit den neusten digitalen Möglichkeiten, wie einer neuen Antragsstrecke, die es ermöglicht, eine Fahrzeugversicherung online abschliessen zu können. Auch das Design geht neue Wege: Der Nutzer wird mit emotionalen Stories abgeholt und verschafft sich zuerst einen Überblick über die vier Hauptseiten, welche farblich voneinander abgegrenzt sind.

occ.eu

nach oben