• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Switzerland, 
+41 (0) 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Imprint, Privacy Policy
Branding

Brand Experience.
Impress across all channels.

Brand Experience means the creation of a brand world that can be lived. It is the application of the corporate design to all touchpoints. Because the target group perceives the brand through the individual media.

The central element of the brand experience today is usually the website. It is often the first contact with the brand and provides all information about the products and services. This is where the brand and its vision must be tangible in design, structure, image and message. The same applies to all other communication measures. Analog and digital. From brochures, annual reports and flyers to signalling, mobile apps, social media and newsletters.

What is the story of the brand? This does not only mean whether the company has been on the market since 1920 or 2020. It is much more about storytelling. In other words, it's about packaging the information about a brand into an interesting story. We all love stories. Storytelling in combination with visual communication makes a brand tangible.

After strategy and corporate design, the brand experience is the final step in the development of a brand world. It shows whether the branding works or not. Sometimes a website does not offer the experience that customers want. But that is often only the tip of the iceberg. We get to the bottom of things in joint workshops during the brand strategy phase. And we realize again and again: A redesign of the website is not enough. To achieve the desired brand experience, we have to rethink the strategy and thus the corporate identity.

Even if an established brand enjoys a good image, it doesn't mean that it will stay that way forever. In Switzerland alone there are around 515,000 registered trademarks. Competition is fierce and the modern world is in a constant state of flux. The trick to stand out? To surprise the target group again and again. With a strategically sharpened corporate design that takes into account the recognition built up over many years or with a small, effective campaign. The surprising translation of an idea, i.e. advertising, completes the branding process.

Brand Experience News.

Red Dot Award 2019 Winner.
Rebranding for Rotstift AG.

SUAN has reason to be happy. In the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design 2019 we succeeded in convincing the international jury with the rebranding for Rotstift AG. Due to the high design quality and creative performance of the branding, the jurors awarded the coveted Red Dot. Over a period of several days, the experts had intensively examined, discussed and evaluated a total of 8,697 international competition entries in order to finally award the best ones.

Welcome to Baselland.
Tourist signalling on motorways.

Four years ago, we won the Basel-Land Canton competition to renew the tourist signalling on motorways and cantonal roads. Now finally the time has come to hang up our boards!

To top

• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Schweiz, 
+41 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Impressum, Datenschutz
Branding

Brand Experience.
Über alle Channels beeindrucken.

Brand Experience bedeutet die Schaffung einer erlebbaren Markenwelt. Es ist die Anwendung des Corporate Designs auf alle Touchpoints. Denn über die einzelnen Medien nimmt die Zielgruppe die Marke wahr.

Das zentrale Element der Brand Experience ist heute in der Regel die Website. Sie ist oft der erste Kontakt mit der Marke und liefert alle Informationen zu den Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Hier müssen der Brand und seine Vision in Design, Struktur, Image und Message spürbar sein. Dasselbe gilt für alle anderen Kommunikationsmassnahmen. Analog und digital. Von der Broschüre, vom Geschäftsbericht und Flyer über die Signaletik bis hin zur Mobile App, Social Media und Newsletter.

Wie lautet die Geschichte der Marke? Damit ist nicht nur gemeint, ob das Unternehmen seit 1920 oder 2020 am Markt ist. Vielmehr geht es um das Storytelling. Also darum, die Informationen über eine Marke in eine interessante Story zu verpacken. Wir alle lieben Geschichten. Storytelling im Zusammenspiel mit der visuellen Kommunikation macht eine Marke erlebbar.

Die Brand Experience ist nach der Strategie und dem Corporate Design der finale Schritt bei der Entwicklung einer Markenwelt. Sie zeigt auf, ob das Branding funktioniert oder nicht. Manchmal bietet eine Website nicht das Erlebnis, das sich die Kunden wünschen. Das ist aber oft nur die Spitze des Eisbergs. In gemeinsamen Workshops der Brand-Strategy-Phase gehen wir den Dingen auf den Grund. Und stellen immer wieder fest: Ein Redesign der Website reicht nicht aus. Für die gewünschte Brand Experience müssen wir die Strategie und damit die Corporate Identity überdenken.

Selbst wenn eine etablierte Marke ein gutes Image geniesst, bedeutet das noch lange nicht, dass es für immer so bleibt. Allein in der Schweiz gibt es rund 515'000 eingetragene Marken. Die Konkurrenz ist gross und die moderne Welt befindet sich in einem stetigen Wandel. Der Trick, um herauszustechen? Die Zielgruppe immer wieder überraschen. Mit einem strategisch geschärften Corporate Design, das die über lange Jahre aufgebaute Wiedererkennung berücksichtigt oder mit einer kleinen, wirksamen Aktion. Die überraschende Übersetzung einer Idee, also die Werbung, schliesst den Branding-Prozess ab.

Brand Experience News.

Red Dot Award 2019 Winner.
Rebranding für die Rotstift AG.

SUAN hat Grund zur Freude. Im Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design 2019 ist es uns gelungen, die internationale Jury mit dem Rebranding für die Rotstift AG zu überzeugen. Aufgrund der hohen gestalterischen Qualität und kreativen Leistung des Brandings vergaben die Juroren den begehrten Red Dot. Über mehrere Tage hatten die Experten insgesamt 8.697 internationale Wettbewerbsbeiträge intensiv begutachtet, diskutiert und bewertet, um schliesslich die besten auszuzeichnen.

Willkommen in Baselland.
Touristische Signaletik auf Autobahnen.

Vor vier Jahren haben wir den Wettbewerb des Kanton Basel-Landschaft gewonnen, die touristische Signalisation auf Autobahnen und Kantonsstrassen zu erneuern. Nun endlich ist es so weit, unsere Tafeln werden aufgehängt!

nach oben