• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Switzerland, 
+41 (0) 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Imprint, Privacy Policy
News

Joseph Binder Award Nominee 2020.
Two branding projects on the shortlist.

#Brand Experience
#Corporate Design
#Awards

We are very pleased to be nominated with two projects for this year's Joseph Binder Award in the category Corporate Design. On the one hand, the branding of the event "Die Nacht der jungen Leaders" for the Basel Chamber of Commerce and the JCI, on the other hand the corporate design for Rotstift AG, the largest independent proofreading agency in Switzerland. In the category Corporate Design only 6 projects were nominated by the jury. The award ceremony will take place in autumn, we are looking forward to it!

About the Joseph Binder Award

The Joseph Binder Award is the only design competition in Austria in the field of graphic design and illustration with an international orientation. Since 1996 it has been held every two years by designaustria, the interest group and knowledge center for design in Austria. The competition is named after Joseph Binder, the great graphic designer and illustrator in interwar Austria, who later revolutionized visual design in the United States.

This year's international jury for the Joseph Binder Award 2020 met on July 2 and nominated 60 projects for a main prize from a total of 1029 submissions. The winners of the gold, silver and bronze trophies will be announced in November. At the same time, the bilingual catalog of the Joseph Binder Award 2020 will be presented and the exhibition with all nominated entries will open.

International Jury 2020

Susanne Breitfeld, Marko Golub, Aad Goudappel, Laurent Graas, Irena Gubanc, Francesco E. Guida, Tina Guthauser, Štěpán Holič, Christina John, Indra Kupferschmid, Gediminas Lašas, Torsten Meyer-Bogya, Lena Mitkowa, Vitaly Stavitsky, Daniel Stolle, Martin Tiefenthaler.

To the website of the Joseph Binder Awards

To top

• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Schweiz, 
+41 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Impressum, Datenschutz
Neuigkeiten

Joseph Binder Award Nominee 2020.
Zwei Branding-Projekte auf der Shortlist.

#Brand Experience
#Corporate Design
#Awards

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir mit gleich zwei Projekten für den diesjährigen Joseph Binder Award in der Kategorie Corporate Design nominiert sind. Einerseits das Branding vom Event «Die Nacht der jungen Leaders» für die Handelskammer beider Basel und die JCI, andererseits das Erscheinungsbild für die Rotstift AG, dem grössten unabhängigen Korrekturbüro der Schweiz. In der Kategorie Corporate Design sind insgesamt nur 6 Projekte durch die Jury nominiert worden. Die Preisvergabe erfolgt im Herbst, wir sind gespannt!

Zum Joseph Binder Award
Der Joseph Binder Award ist der einzige in Österreich ausgeschriebene Designwettbewerb im Bereich Grafikdesign und Illustration mit internationaler Ausrichtung. Seit 1996 wird er von designaustria, dem Interessenverband und Wissenszentrum für Design in Österreich, im Zweijahresrhythmus durchgeführt. Der Wettbewerb ist nach Joseph Binder, dem grossen Grafikdesigner und Illustrator im Österreich der Zwischenkriegszeit benannt, der die visuelle Gestaltung später auch in den Vereinigten Staaten revolutioniert hat.

Die diesjährige internationale Jury des Joseph Binder Award 2020 tagte am 2. Juli und nominierte aus insgesamt 1029 Einreichungen 60 Projekte für einen Hauptpreis. Wer die Trophäen in Gold, Silber und Bronze gewonnen hat, wird im November verkündet. Zeitgleich wird der zweisprachige Katalog zum Joseph Binder Award 2020 vorgestellt und die Ausstellung mit allen nominierten Beiträgen eröffnet.

Internationale Jury 2020 
Susanne Breitfeld, Marko Golub, Aad Goudappel, Laurent Graas, Irena Gubanc, Francesco E. Guida, Tina Guthauser, Štěpán Holič, Christina John, Indra Kupferschmid, Gediminas Lašas, Torsten Meyer-Bogya, Lena Mitkowa, Vitaly Stavitsky, Daniel Stolle, Martin Tiefenthaler.

Zur Website des Joseph Binder Awards

nach oben