• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Switzerland, 
+41 (0) 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Imprint, Privacy Policy
Branding

Corporate design.
From logo to packaging.

For the corporate design to have full effect, more than the famous good first impression is necessary. The image of a brand has to be lasting. Companies can achieve this if they consistently adhere to their corporate design and thus their corporate identity across all communication and marketing channels.

A beautiful logo is therefore not enough to create a brand. From the colour concept to the imagery, typography and signalling, the appearance of a brand must be uniform. This creates credibility and trust with customers - and in the best case an emotional bond.

Our experience shows: The colour concept and the visual world arouse the most emotions. They convey the mood of the brand and reflect the brand values. These in turn result from the brand strategy. No matter whether print or online: Every social media post, every newsletter and every packaging must correspond to the corporate design and the brand story. So that there is recognition in all channels.

Sometimes rebranding is also necessary. For example, when the aesthetics of the corporate design no longer match the brand strategy or when companies expand into new areas. The question is which level of rebranding makes sense. If the branding still fits the brand strategy but is outdated, a refresher is sufficient. A complete rebranding is appropriate when a crucial part of the brand has changed. For example, if a company is entering a new market, targeting a different audience, or a merger with another company is imminent. When two established brands join forces to better market their products, we talk about co-branding. For this to succeed, brands and products should complement each other perfectly.

To be on the safe side, SUAN develops CD-Guidelines. This enables third parties to consistently apply the corporate design that has been defined together with the customer. In the CD-Guidelines we define the colour values, the layout concept as well as the handling of the logo and other design elements like typography or icons.

SUAN's corporate designs create an emotional recognition value with the goal of a unique brand experience.

Corporate Design News.

#staythefuckhome.
Our team can be reached as usual from our home office.

You probably feel the same way! Since this week we are setting a good example and working with the whole team from home.

Discover Germany, Switzerland and Austria.
SUAN in the Top Agency Index 2020.

The new 20s start with SUAN "roaring": A portrait of our agency appears in the in-flight magazine "Discover Germany, Switzerland and Austria". The magazine lists us among the Best Swiss Agencies in its Top Agency Index 2020.

To top

• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Schweiz, 
+41 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Impressum, Datenschutz
Branding

Corporate Design.
Vom Logo bis zum Packaging.

Damit das Corporate Design volle Wirkung zeigt, ist mehr als der berühmte gute erste Eindruck nötig. Das Image einer Marke muss dauerhaft prägen. Dies gelingt Unternehmen, wenn sie ihr Corporate Design und damit ihre Corporate Identity über sämtliche Kommunikations- und Marketingkanäle konsequent einhalten.

Für die Schaffung eines Brands reicht ein schönes Logo also nicht aus. Vom Farbkonzept über die Bildwelt bis zu Typografie und Signaletik muss der Auftritt einer Marke einheitlich gestaltet sein. Das schafft Glaubwürdigkeit und Vertrauen bei den Kunden – und im besten Fall eine emotionale Bindung.

Unsere Erfahrung zeigt: Am meisten Emotionen wecken das Farbkonzept und die Bildwelt. Sie vermitteln den Mood der Marke und widerspiegeln die Markenwerte. Diese wiederum ergeben sich aus der Brand Strategy. Egal, ob Print oder Online: Jeder Social-Media-Post, jeder Newsletter und jedes Packaging muss dem Corporate Design und der Brand Story entsprechen. Damit in allen Kanälen eine Wiederkennung stattfindet.

Manchmal ist auch ein Rebranding nötig. Zum Beispiel wenn die Ästhetik des Corporate Designs nicht mehr mit der Markenstrategie übereinstimmt oder wenn Unternehmen in neue Bereiche expandieren. Die Frage ist, welches Level von Rebranding Sinn macht. Wenn das Branding weiterhin zur Markenstrategie passt, aber veraltet ist, reicht eine Auffrischung. Ein komplettes Rebranding ist angebracht, wenn sich ein entscheidender Teil der Marke verändert hat. Zum Beispiel, wenn eine Firma einen neuen Markt erschliesst, eine andere Zielgruppe anvisiert oder eine Fusion mit einem anderen Unternehmen ansteht. Schliessen sich zwei etablierte Marken für eine bessere Vermarktung ihrer Produkte zusammen, reden wir von Co-Branding. Damit dieses gelingt, sollten sich Marken und Produkt perfekt ergänzen.

Um auf Nummer sicher zu gehen, entwickelt SUAN CD-Guidelines. So können auch Dritte das mit dem Kunden gemeinsam festgelegte Corporate Design konsequent anwenden. In den CD-Guidelines definieren wir die Farbwerte, das Layoutkonzept sowie den Umgang mit dem Logo und den weiteren Gestaltungselementen wie Typografie oder Icons.

Die Corporate Designs von SUAN schaffen einen emotionalen Wiedererkennungswert mit dem Ziel einer einzigartigen Brand Experience.

Corporate Design News.

Brandingagentur vs. Werbeagentur.
Vom Markenaufbau bis zum Einlösen des Markenversprechens.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einer Brandingagentur und einer Werbeagentur? Während eine Brandingagentur den Aufbau und die Pflege einer Marke betreut, löst eine Werbeagentur das Markenversprechen mit gezielten Kommunikationsmassnahmen ein. Doch was bedeutet das genau?

Discover Germany, Switzerland and Austria.
SUAN im Top Agency Index 2020.

Die neuen 20er beginnen bei SUAN «roaring»: Ein Porträt unserer Agentur erscheint im Inflight-Magazine «Discover Germany, Switzerland and Austria». Das Magazin listet uns in seinem Top Agency Index 2020 unter die Best Swiss Agencies.

nach oben