• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Switzerland, 
+41 (0) 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Imprint, Privacy Policy
References

Branding for YouEngineering.
Bold code. Kind people.

The software and web developers of youEngineering took the timing of their company’s relocation from Liestal to Basel as an opportunity to translate their branding out of the everyday mush and into a bolder and more contemporary approach. The team was equally concerned with the employer branding aspect. The company has long since ceased to be a newcomer, but the start-up flair was to be maintained.

Suan solved the task including a new claim, in which the lowest common denominator “code” addresses the diverse activities and the versatility of the software developer, and at the same time underlines its own self-image. “Bold code. Kind people.” In the sense of the employer branding, it emphasizes the approachability and the family flair. The logo itself plays on the slash as a programming character: It usually marks a relation in the context of a sentence as well as code – here it indicates that engineering is done individually with you and for you.

Services

Branding
Brand strategy
Corporate design
Brand experience
Web design

Logo

short cut and color concept

Font

Icon and illustration concept

Brand strategy

The rebranding began with an intensive repositioning strategy workshop of all parties involved on on both the client and the agency side. The target groups for employer branding and services were defined and the areas of expertise clearly identified. The most versatile software developer in Northwestern Switzerland started the branding process with the newly elaborated values of collaborative, cooperative and powerful.

Web design

youEngineering lives the passion for software engineering. The theme of programming characters as design elements and highlights runs through the entire branding. On one hand, they are adapted for key visuals that illustrate the contents of the website. On the other, they carry the brand into the office space – on sound panels and as a guidance system in the stairwell. Another important component of the branding is the color scheme. The rich and bold colors mark the areas of Software Development, Web Design and Apps, Consulting and Extended Workbench on the website. The primary color Coral is used at the brand level for the company. The new youEngineering website pays tribute to the values of powerful and collaborative. With its vibrant design and family-like approach, youEngineering, as a growing company, also recruits young people who have what it takes through its online presence. Of course, youEngineering developed the website itself.

youengineering.ch

To top

• d
  • e
SUAN Conceptual Design GmbH
Güterstrasse 233, 4053 Basel, Schweiz, 
+41 61 681 60 09, info@suan.ch, Impressum, Datenschutz
Referenzen

Branding für YouEngineering.
Bold code. Kind people.

Die Software- und Webentwickler von youEngineering nahmen den Zeitpunkt des Umzuges ihres Unternehmens von Liestal nach Basel zum Anlass, ihr Branding hinaus aus dem Alltagsbrei, hinein in eine mutigere und zeitgenössische Ansprache zu bringen. Dem Team war der Aspekt des Employer Branding ebenso ein grosses Anliegen. Die Firma ist längst kein Newcomer mehr, jedoch soll das Start-up-Flair beibehalten werden.

Suan löste die Aufgabe unter anderem mit einem neuen Claim, der mit dem kleinsten gemeinsamen Nenner «Code» auf die diversen Tätigkeiten und die Vielseitigkeit des Softwareentwicklers eingeht und gleichzeitig das eigene Selbstverständnis unterstreicht: «Bold code. Kind people.» Im Sinne des Employer Branding hebt er die Nahbarkeit und das familiäre Flair heraus. Das Logo selbst arbeitet mit dem Slash als Programmierzeichen: Der Slash markiert im Satz und im Code eine Beziehung oder ein Verhältnis und weist hier darauf hin, dass das Engineering «for you» und «with you» individuell geschieht.

Leistungen

Branding
Markenstrategie
Corporate Design
Markenerlebnis
Webdesign

Logo

Shortcut und Farbkonzept

Schrift

Icons und Illustrationskonzept

Markenstrategie

Das Rebranding begann mit einem intensiven Strategieworkshop mit allen Beteiligten auf Kunden- und Agenturseite. Die Zielgruppen fürs Employer Branding und die Dienstleistungen wurden definiert und die Kompetenzfelder klar benannt. Mit den herausgearbeiteten Werten partnerschaftlich, kooperativ und kraftvoll startete der vielseitigste Softwareentwickler der Nordwestschweiz in den Branding-Prozess.

Webdesign

youEngineering lebt die Leidenschaft für das Software-Engineering. Das Thema der Programmierzeichen als Gestaltungselemente und Highlights zieht sich durch das gesamte Branding. So werden sie einerseits adaptiert für Keyvisuals, die die Inhalte der Website illustrieren. Andererseits tragen sie die Marke in die Büroräumlichkeiten – auf Schallpaneelen und als Leitsystem im Treppenhaus. Eine weitere wichtige Komponente des Brandings ist die Farbigkeit. Die satten und mutigen Farben markieren im Webauftritt die Bereiche Software Development, Webdesign und Apps, Consulting und Extended Workbench. Die Primärfarbe Coral wird auf Brand-Level für das Unternehmen verwendet. Die neue Website von youEngineering zahlt auf die Werte kraftvoll und partnerschaftlich ein. Durch das lebhafte Design und die familiäre Ansprache rekrutiert youEngineering als wachsendes Unternehmen auch über seine Onlinepräsenz junge Leute, die es drauf haben. Die Website entwickelte youEngineering selbstverständlich eigenhändig.

youengineering.ch


 

nach oben